Wednesday, February 12th, 2014 - 10:24 am

Outstanding Students Recognized

Each year the Chancellor’s office sponsors an event to publicly recognize a select few students from each academic program on campus. These students are selected by the faculty members in their discipline for their high academic achievement, their contributions to the University and the community, and other outstanding qualities that each demonstrates. We hereby recognize and congratulate the 2013 Outstanding Students.

  • Andrew Hochmuth – Computer Information Technology
  • Stavros Amanatidis – Computer Graphics Technology
  • Kalen Dubrick – Computer Information Technology
  • Jonathan Fromin – Computer Information Technology
  • Lindsey Warga – Computer Graphics Technology
  • Terry Kuzel – Construction Management and Engineering Technologies
  • Nicolas Waldmarson – Construction Management and Engineering Technologies
  • Parvizsho Aminov – Electrical Engineering Technology
  • Urvashi Gupta – Electrical Engineering Technology
  • Christian Nelson – Electrical Engineering Technology
  • Michael Pavlick – Mechanical Engineering Technology
  • Nasser Thaar Alqahtani – Mechanical Engineering Technology
  • Kyle Graben – Mechanical Engineering Technology
  • Adam Morris – Mechatronics Engineering Technology
  • Michael Benninghoff, Jr. – Organizational Leadership and Supervision (Area of Specialization: Environmental Health & Safety)
  • Anthony Barringer – Organizational Leadership and Supervis


College of Technology
Anderson Bldg., Room 202
2200 169th Street
Hammond, IN 46323-2094

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

1-800 HI-PURDUE, x.8324
Locally within Indiana & Illinois


Executive Director Announced

We are very pleased to announce that Dr. Niaz Latif, Dean of the College of Technology, has agreed to assume additional responsibility as Executive Director of the Purdue Calumet Commercialization and Manufacturing Excellence Center (CMEC).   Dr. Latif has served as Dean of the College of Technology at Purdue University Calumet since July 1, 2007. […]