Tuesday, April 2nd, 2013 - 4:32 pm

Tau Alpha Pi 2013

Eighteen Purdue University Calumet School of Technology students have accepted invitation into Tau Alpha Pi, the National Engineering Technology honor society.  This is a great scholastic achievement.  If you know someone on this list, please congratulate them..

The society honors invited scholars who have compiled a grade point average of at least 3.3 (4.0 scale), while encouraging a lifetime of commitment to learning and scholarship.

The inductees represent three academic fields of technology:

Construction Management and Engineering Technology:

  • Hector Dones
  • Peter Lehotan
  • Kimberly Verduzco

Electrical Engineering Technology:

  • Hasan Asiri
  • Chris Gioiosa
  • Timothy Haan
  • Ryan Neis
  • Christian Nelson
  • Roy Sida

Mechanical Engineering Technology:

  • Hamad Abbadi
  • Ahmed Al Bukhamseen
  • Saleh Aldwais
  • Yaqoub Almubark
  • Abdulrahman Alnassar
  • Ali Al-Sulaiman
  • Jermain Banton
  • Joseph Dzialowy
  • Stephen Stocklen
College of Technology
Anderson Bldg., Room 202
2200 169th Street
Hammond, IN 46323-2094

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

1-800 HI-PURDUE, x.8324
Locally within Indiana & Illinois


CSOL Department Head appointed to National Position

Professor Tony Gregory, Construction Science and Organizational Leadership Department Head, has been appointed as the National Society of Professional Surveyors (NSPS) Governor/Director for the Indiana Society of Professional Land Surveyors (ISPLS).  In this position, he will represent professional surveyors in Indiana at the national level.  The NSPS Board of Governors/Directors meets every spring and fall.  It […]