Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Grant Recipients

The National Science Foundation’s (NSF) Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (LSAMP) is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary undergraduate program designed to substantially increase the quantity and quality of students, especially minority, in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM).

The Fall 2010 recipients within the School of Technology are:

  • Dean Koldenhoven, Construction Management and Engineering Technologies
    Project: Measuring The Diffusion Of Oxygen In Concrete By Electrochemical Methods

    •  José A. Peña, Faculty Mentor
  • Aleksandar Elek, Construction Management and Engineering Technologies
     Project: Development of Pervious Concrete Site Specific Design with Cost Analysis

    • José A. Peña, Faculty Mentor