Tuesday, October 12th, 2010 - 2:15 pm

Undergraduate Research Grant Recipients

We are pleased to announce the recipients of Spring 2011 Undergraduate Research Grants:

Please join us in congratulating these students and their mentors.





Oppenhuis, Andrew

José Peña

Construction Science & Organizational Leadership

Testing The Effect Of Elevated Temperature On Bond Between Steel Reinforcement And Fiber Reinforced Concrete

Booth, Chris

José Peña

Construction Science & Organizational Leadership

Mechanical Properties and Durability of High-Performance PROTECRETE Concrete

Vacendak, Jen

Marri, Khalid

Omer Farook

Engineering Technology

Self-Guided Robot Vehicle Platform

Alumar, Hussien

Mendez, Jose

Omer Farook

Technology Engineering

Biomedical Instrumentation Platform

College of Technology
Anderson Bldg., Room 202
2200 169th Street
Hammond, IN 46323-2094

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

1-800 HI-PURDUE, x.8324
Locally within Indiana & Illinois


CSOL Department Head appointed to National Position

Professor Tony Gregory, Construction Science and Organizational Leadership Department Head, has been appointed as the National Society of Professional Surveyors (NSPS) Governor/Director for the Indiana Society of Professional Land Surveyors (ISPLS).  In this position, he will represent professional surveyors in Indiana at the national level.  The NSPS Board of Governors/Directors meets every spring and fall.  It […]