Tuesday, December 22nd, 2009 - 5:41 pm

Best Engineering Technology Division Session Award

Joy Colwell, Associate Professor of Organizational Leadership and Supervision, and Jana Whittington, Associate Professor of Computer Graphics, participated in the “Diversity, Ethics, and Respect in Engineering Education” session at the CIEC conference in February, 2009. The session received the Best Engineering Technology Division (ETD) Session award for the conference. Professors Colwell and Whittington presented a paper during the session, along with two other presenters.  The award will be given at the 2010 CIEC conference.

College of Technology
Anderson Bldg., Room 202
2200 169th Street
Hammond, IN 46323-2094

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

1-800 HI-PURDUE, x.8324
Locally within Indiana & Illinois


Outstanding Faculty Award

The emphasis for this award is placed on outstanding teaching, mentoring or research efforts in the undergraduate programs.