Monday, August 25th, 2008 - 5:25 pm

Outstanding Faculty Awards

Two faculty from the Department of Construction Science and Organizational Leadership were selected as this year’s Outstanding Faculty award recipients.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Technology

Outstanding Teacher Award

Jose A. Pena


Arguably rigorous and demanding in his approach, he prepares students for lifelong learning, makes theory real to them and involves them in scholarly research. As one indicated: “(He) has gone far beyond his responsibilities as a teacher. He has brought a new level of professionalism to his classes and has raised students’ expectations about what they can accomplish.

Outstanding Faculty Service Award

Roy E. Evans
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Acclaimed for his exceptional leadership in the Architecture Technology program, Council of Academic Department Heads, Academic Integrity Task Force, and Campus Master Plan Committee, he also has demonstrated considerable talent conveying technical information to the lay community in understandable terms. In addition to being an accomplished teacher and colleague, he has served local government, not-for-profit organizations and business in an exemplary way.

College of Technology
Anderson Bldg., Room 202
2200 169th Street
Hammond, IN 46323-2094

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

1-800 HI-PURDUE, x.8324
Locally within Indiana & Illinois


CSOL Department Head appointed to National Position

Professor Tony Gregory, Construction Science and Organizational Leadership Department Head, has been appointed as the National Society of Professional Surveyors (NSPS) Governor/Director for the Indiana Society of Professional Land Surveyors (ISPLS).  In this position, he will represent professional surveyors in Indiana at the national level.  The NSPS Board of Governors/Directors meets every spring and fall.  It […]