Dean’s Executive Council

College of Technology

Dean’s Executive Council Members 2014 – 2015
Joseph L. Angel
President and CEO
Summit Media Group, Inc.
Richard Allegretti
Michael J. Douglas
Senior Manager/Consultant
Global Health & Safety, Design/Standards/Technologies
General Motors Corporation
Maria A. Ferrante
Vice President, Education and Workforce Development
Nick Wilson
Morrison Container Handling Solutions
Robert E. Johnson III
John Kowal
Market Development Manager
B&R Industrial Automation
Bryan Muskat
Triangle Package Machinery Co.
Dewey Pearman
Executive Director
Construction Advancement Foundation
Peter M. Nau
Hammond Machine Works, Inc.
 Timm Johnson
Vice President Sales/Marketing
Spee-Dee Packaging Machinery Inc.
Jeff Williams
CEO – Food
Avure Technologies, Inc.
Mark Werthman
Director, Technical Support Group
Mitsubishi Electric
  Chuck Edwards
Lenze Americas



The Dean’s Executive Council (DEC) helps the College of Technology accomplish its goal of meeting the commitments of the College’s mission and vision.  This includes the following:

  • Advise on issues related to the learning, discovery and engagement mission of the College of Technology. Provide feedback to the College on overall subject matter relevancy in today’s workplace environment to ensure that scholastic teachings keep pace with business and technological evolutions.
  • Initiate and develop mutually beneficial partnerships between the College of Technology and business, industry and government.
  • Develop resources in the form of scholarships, endowments and gifts for program, student and faculty development in the College of Technology.
  • Provide opportunities for internships and co-op positions for College of Technology students and provide employment opportunities for the College’s graduates.
  • Contribute in some financial manner to the College of Technology.  This can be in a variety of capacities, e.g., grants, scholarships, work projects, etc

Membership and Duration of Service

The number of members serving on the Council shall be maintained at, and shall not exceed, 12 members.  Each Council member will serve a three-year term, unless shortened or extended based upon needs expressed by the Council member or the School.

Board Meetings

The Dean’s Executive Council shall meet twice per year.  It is recommended that at least one meeting be held during Technology Day in the Spring semester.

Next Scheduled Meeting

Monday, November 17, 2014 from Noon – 3:00 p.m.

Location: Anderson Building, Room 247

College of Technology
Anderson Bldg., Room 202
2200 169th Street
Hammond, IN 46323-2094

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

1-800 HI-PURDUE, x.8324
Locally within Indiana & Illinois


Executive Director Announced

We are very pleased to announce that Dr. Niaz Latif, Dean of the College of Technology, has agreed to assume additional responsibility as Executive Director of the Purdue Calumet Commercialization and Manufacturing Excellence Center (CMEC).   Dr. Latif has served as Dean of the College of Technology at Purdue University Calumet since July 1, 2007. […]