Twelve students inducted into Alpha Mu Alpha Honorary Society

Twelve Purdue University Calumet School of Management students were inducted into the Alpha Mu Alpha national honor society for marketing students on May 4, 2011

Alpha Mu Alpha is the national marketing honor society. This national honor society is part of the American Marketing Association, the key professional association for marketers. Since its inception in 1937, the American Marketing Association (AMA) has remained committed to the advancement of excellence in the field of marketing.

Induction into this honor society acknowledges outstanding scholastic achievement on a highly competitive basis. Students are eligible for this honor if they are seniors majoring in marketing or retailing and have a GPA of 3.25 or greater. Because of their high scholastic achievement at Purdue University Calumet the following students have been approved for membership


Cory Saxma, Griffith

Berenice Mendoza, East Chicago

Dina Frigo, Highland

Samantha Bartucci, Steger, IL

Stephanie Smith, Dyer

Lauren Korda, Schererville

Christopher Poniski, Dyer

Nicholas Paulauski, Merrillville


Elizabeth Diane Alvarez, Griffith

James Keenan, Schererville

Mary Eagan, Dyer

Ashley Fleishman, Highland