Charles H. Lawshe Building and stick figures carrying a large key

Human Resources Staff Directory

Sue Miller, Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources Susan.Miller@purduecal.edu  -ext 2254,  (219-785-5300 at Purdue North Central)

Michelle Clauss, Associate Director, Human Resources Michelle.Clauss@purduecal.edu — ext. 2893 Employee Relations, ADA Accommodations, and Policy Clarification

Diane Brown, Administrative Assistant/Office Manager Diane.Brown@purduecal.edu. — ext. 1245
Front Office Supervisor, Voluntary Early Partial Retirement and Sabbatical processing, I-9 and Background Check processing, Special Projects


Employment and Compensation

Heather Runyan, Employment and Compensation Manager runyanh@purduecal.edu — ext. 1106
Staff Employment, Compensation/Classification, Staff Exit Interviews

Myrna Ramirez, Employment Coordinator ramirezm@purduecal.edu — ext. 2949
Staff Employment, Compensation/Classification, Staff Exit Interviews


Benefits and Training

Colleen Robison, Associate Director, Staff Training and Benefits Robison@purduecal.edu — ext. 2143
Staff Training, Benefits, Leaves, Retirement, Faculty Exit Interviews, Worker’s Compensation and Onboarding

Laura Guzman, Benefits and Training Administrator Laura.Guzman@purduecal.edu — ext. 2191
Benefits, Leaves, Worker’s Compensation, Onboarding and Staff Training


Shared Services and Payroll

Nerry Valle, Sr. HR Appointment Specialist valle@purduecal.edu — ext. 8053
Faculty and Staff Personnel Actions Forms processing, Monthly Pay Processing, Reappointment and Summer Payroll processing, SAP Reporting

Jasmine Marquez, Sr. Payroll Coordinator Marquez@purduecal.edu — ext. 2875
Student Personnel Actions Forms processing, Monthly Pay Processing, Reappointment and Summer Payroll processing, Federal Work Study Earnings, Questions on Monthly Pay

Jan VanDeel, Account Clerk Janice.VanDeel@purduecal.edu — ext. 2246
Biweekly Pay Processing, Reappointment and Summer Payroll processing, and Overload processing, Parking/United Way Deductions, Questions on Biweekly Pay