Industrial Advisory Committee

The University Industrial Advisory Committee is comprised of business, industry, and labor community members who are dedicated to the educational and economical growth of their community. Industrial advisory committee members work closely with faculty and administration to prepare the community’s future work force. Their dedication, creativity, and advice will become an integral part of the educational process.

Stimulating students’ minds now will help stimulate economic growth in the future. Students who feel secure in obtaining employment after graduation will most likely remain in their community, contributing their skills and ideas. The committee’s advice to educators on current and future technological trends will help them develop curricula that reflect employers’ needs.

Electrical Engineering Technology Subcommittee

  • Eric Airgood
    Oystar R.A. Jones
  • Rob Carmichael, Controls Engineer
    Shuttleworth, Inc.
  • Terry Clemans, Clinical Engineer
    St. Margaret Hospital
  • Arobindo Das, Sr. Product Application Specialist
    Mitsubishi Electric Automation, Inc.
  • Tony Eng, Division Manager
    ArcelorMittal Indiana Harbor
  • Gerald Hanas, General Manager
    Northern Indiana Commuter Transportation District
  • Fred Keith, IT Manager – Chicago Assembly Plant
    Ford Motor Company
  • Joseph Krupa, IT Manager
    Prompt Ambulance Service
  • Paul Lapsansky, Manager of Technical Support Services
    Valparaiso University
  • Arkday Livitz, Director of Engineering ETO
    ARPAC Group
  • Boris Matakovic, Chief Information Officer
    Northern Indiana Commuter Transportation District
  • Patrick McDermott, Chicago Regional Manager
    B&R Industrial Automation Corp.
  • Rob Ostapiuk, Group Leader Curriculum Development
    Microchip Technology
  • Pratish Patel, President
    Electronic Interconnect Corp.
  • Prabhat K. Rastogi, Director, New Business Development
    ArcelorMittal Indiana Harbor
  • Ed Shultz, Director of Engineering
    St. Margaret Mercy Healthcare Center
  • Douglas Spaniol, Supervisor, Engineering Services
    Nisource Company

Industrial Engineering Technology Subcommittee

  • Dave Jones, Manager, Process Engineering
    UGN, Inc.
  • Dan Kelley, President
    Synergated, Inc.
  • Janellen McCoy, Quality Engineer
    Smith’s Medical North America
  • Elaine McCracken, Assistant Vice President of Operational Quality and Performance
    Saint Anthony Medical Center
  • Ron Mika, Sr. Quality Engineer
    Electro-Motive Diesel, Inc.
  • Dimitrios Saranteas, Oracle Business Systems Analyst
    Emerson Process Management
  • David Trachtenberg, Commercial Analysis
    ArcelorMittal USA
  • John Naunas, Director of Sales
    Shuttleworth, Inc.

Mechanical Engineering Technology Subcommittee

  • John Johnson, Senior Mechanical Design Engineer
    Shuttleworth, Inc.
  • Patrick Moore, Quality Manager
    GE Digital Energy
  • Terry Richardson, Teacher
    Lake Central High School
  • Jane Sullivan, President
    Hadady Corporation
  • Paul Szalek, Plant Manager
    ARPAC Group
  • Drew Wahlberg, Engineering Director
    Aeromet Industries
  • Daniel Welch, Vice President, Mechanical
    Flagship Rail Services, LLC
  • Aco Sikoski, MSE
    Ivy Tech Community College – Northwest