Meet Our Team

Photograph of Deborah BealDeborah Beal
Manager of Student Academic Support

Email: Deborah.Beal@purduecal.edu
Office Location: Gyte 100

Photograph of Linda PetteeLinda Atkinson-Pettee
Academic Advisor

Email: Linda.Atkinson@purduecal.edu
Office Location: Lawshe 122-C

Photograph of Charnell ThomasCharnell Thomas
Retention Advisor

Email: Charnell.Thomas@purduecal.edu
Office Location: Lawshe 122-F
I have been in the field of education since 1998 after completing by Baccalaureate degree from Illinois State University. Enjoying the art of education and the many possibilities within the field I began to embark on new endeavors in adult learning and higher education. Upon completing my Master’s degree at Northern Illinois University I knew student success is my primary focus to usher in a new generation of lifelong learners through engagement, best practices, and technology.

Oshunda WilliamsOshunda Williams
Retention Advisor

Email: Oshunda.Williams@purduecal.edu
Office Location: Lawshe 122-E

Oshunda Williams earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from Wayne State University and a Master of Arts degree from Governors State University. She believes that with guidance and effort, every person aspiring to be better in any area will succeed. As education is her passion, it is her philosophy that “educating means helping learners make a connection between what is being taught and what they experience everyday”. She feels it is her job to show people how to apply what is learned in an effort to retain and utilize new information.

“I welcome you to CLAS. It is always a pleasure to help people develop themselves academically to realize their goals. Enjoy your time at Purdue; take full advantage of advising, tutoring, workshops and everything our institution has to offer. Seek to understand how everything you learn applies and it will be easy for you to use what you know, now and later in life.”


Photograph of Jennifer MadgiakJennifer Madgiak
Coordinator, Student-Athlete Academic Support Program

Email: Jennifer.Madgiak@purduecal.edu
Office Location: FNRC 116
Jen currently serves as the Athletic Academic Coordinator for all 12 intercollegiate athletic programs at Purdue Calumet. Some of her responsibilities include monitoring academic progress, assisting in the advising process, developing and presenting workshops, and advising the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC). One of her goals is to assist student-athletes in being successful as they transition from high school/their previous school, to Purdue Calumet and from Purdue Calumet to their first job or graduate school. Jen previously served as an Athletic Academic Coordinator for women’s soccer, swimming, softball, and men’s and women’s tennis at Illinois State University (2011-2014) while coordinating the Athletic department’s community service efforts. She served as a graduate assistant at ISU from 2009-2011 teaching kinesiology classes, assisting with the swim team, and supervising the men’s basketball study halls. Jen was a member of the swim team at Western Illinois University where she still holds top-ten times in multiple events.

Josette Perkins
Captain Josette Perkins
Army ROTC
Email: Josette.Perkins@purduecal.edu
Office Location: SULB 335

Image Coming Soon
Michael Wilk
Secretary, Student Academic Support
Email: Michael.Wilk@purduecal.edu
Office Location: Gyte 104

CLAS Lecturers

Branch, Leah Leah.Branch@purduecal.edu

Castillo, Gerardo Gerardo.Castillo@purduecal.edu

Krumrie, Cody Cody.Krumrie@purduecal.edu

Leeson-Oldenburg, Linda oldenbur@purduecal.edu

London, Lisa Lisa.London@purduecal.edu

Williams, Fred Fred.Williams@purduecal.edu