BEA Script Writing Winners (2015)

BEA 2015 Student Script Writing Winner!

Congratulations to Our Student Broadcast Education Association (BEA) Script Writing Winners!  The Department is exceedingly proud of your accomplishments!!   Daniel J MitchellBEA 2015 Student Script Writing Winner!FIRST PLACE in Short Subject (Film) Category:  “Superfluous”SECOND PLACE in Original TV Series Pilot:  War Bank – “Opportunity”   Tyler Lennox Bush & Nicole DiGiacomo BEA 2015 Student Script…
read more… about:BEA Script Writing Winners (2015)

Agency 429 takes 1st in the National Student Advertising Competition


Post Tribune news article The Times Northwest Indiana news article A team of 31 advertising and marketing students placed first in the finals of the National Student Advertising Competition on May 30 in Boca Raton, Fla. The competition, hosted by the American Advertising Federation and sponsored by cosmetic company Mary Kay, featured 140 teams from…
read more… about:Agency 429 takes 1st in the National Student Advertising Competition

Joe Ulber wins 2nd place in the 2014 ABET Contest

Joe Ulber wins 2nd place in the 2014 ABET Contest

Read more about the contest on the Engineering Education Service Center website.  View the winning designs.

Awardees and Nominees for the 2014 Graduate and Undergraduate Outstanding Student of the Year awards in the Department of Communications & Creative Arts.

Agency 429 wins 4th place in National Student Advertising Competition semi-finals

Read more about the NSAC on the American Advertising Federation website. Follow Agency 429 on Facebook for updates.

Professor Yahya Kamalipour delivers the keynote speech at the Global Communication Association

View more on the event on the Global Communication Association website.

Ian Ferguson and Craig Shimko discuss their script at the 2014 Popular Culture Association/American Culture Association Conference

Kim Kurtis featured on the “Last Look” page of Shore magazine

View the article on the Shore magazine website.

Nick Biancardi and Paula Johnson: finalists for the 2014 Photographer’s Forum “Best of College Photography”


 View Nick’s and Paula’s photos along with other finalists and award winners on the Photographer’s Forum website. Paula Johnson  

PUC script writing students receive awards and honors at the 2014 BEA

 View the Awards list on the BEA website.