Advisory Board

The College of Business Advisory Board consists of high caliber individuals selected for their exceptional stature in the Business Community: senior executives, successful entrepreneurs, and entrepreneurial academicians and/or for their representation of important groups of stakeholders: alumni, business community, and students. All members are linked by their commitment to the Missions of the University and of the College and by their earnest desire to promote the success of Purdue University Calumet’s College of Businses.

The Board plays a significant role in developing strategic plans and goals; providing assistance in pursuing accreditation with AACSB International; communicating the needs and requirements of the business community to ensure that students develop the skills, talents and personal attitude that will make them successful in the business world; giving feedback on program relevance for business organizations in the future; assisting the College in securing resources to support its Mission and Vision; and acting as change agent working with the academic stakeholders to consider the dynamic environment in which the business stakeholders operate.

Rick Calinski (alumnus)
Public Affairs Manager

J.T. Eagan (alumnus)
State and Local Tax Manager

Lorri Feldt
Regional Director
Indiana Small Business Development Ctr

Darrell L. Jaggers
Senior Partner
Centier Bank

Brad Kreiger (alumnus)
Hard Hat Hub

Joshua Lybolt (alumnus)
Prime Real Estate

Dawn Reynolds Pettit (alunnus)
Regional Vice President, Human Resources
Caesars Entertainment (Horseshoe Casino)

Brian Rusin (alumnus)
VP, Business Banking Manager
Peoples Bank SB

Dave Sibley
CEO, Hospitality Management
White Lodging Services

Jeff Strack (alumnus)
Vice President
Strack and Van Til 

Diane Thalmann
Manager, Economic Development

Dwayne A. Walker (alumnus)
Chicagoland Popcorn

Arthur Vasquez (alumnus)
VP, Finance and CFO
St. Catherine Hospital