Faculty and Staff

The Department of Biological Sciences at Purdue University Calumet will expand its scientific leadership and recognition regionally, nationally and internationally. We will play a role in bridging education, research, and community development. The department will embrace experiential learning and will secure funding for teaching and research that enhances student success, strengthens infrastructure, and contributes to the scientific knowledge that builds a modern society.

                                                         
  Full time Faculty  
                                        

Professor Young D. Choi, Ph.D.

Young D. Choi, Ph.D.
Professor
Plant Community &Restoration

Gyte 287
(219) 989-2325
ydchoi@purduecal.edu

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

J. Curtis Creighton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Behavioral Ecology, Ecology & Evolution

Gyte 283
(219) 989-2617
creighto@purduecal.edu

       
Professor  Barbara Mania-Farnell, Ph.D.

Barbara Mania-Farnell, Ph.D.
Professor
Neurobiology & Developmental Biology

Gyte 285
(219) 989-2014
bmania@purduecal.edu

Niki Evans, Ph.D.

Nicole Evans, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Genetics

Gyte 284
(219) 989-2738
Nicole.Evans@purduecal.edu

       
Sarac

Radmila Sarac, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Molecular and Cell Physiology

Gyte 290
(219) 989-2492
saracr@purduecal.edu

 

Professor W.T. Evert Ting, Ph.D.

W.T. Evert Ting, Ph.D.
Professor and Interim Head
Microbiology

Gyte 295
(219) 989-2490
ting@purduecal.edu

       
Randyl Small

Randyl Rohm, M.S.
Continuing Lecturer
Anatomy & Physiology

Gyte 286
(219) 989-3177
randyl.rohm@purduecal.edu

 

Dr Wang smaller

Feng-Song Wang, Ph.D.
Assoc. Professor
Cell Biology

Gyte 289
(219) 989-2152
wang@purduecal.edu

       
MikeZ 2x2

Michael I. Zimmer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Molecular Microbiology & Immunology

Gyte 282
(219) 989-2491
mzimmer@purduecal.edu

   
       
       
       
 

Administrative / Management / Professional Staff

 
       
Leslie Dorworth

Leslie Dorworth Thompson
Aquatic Ecology Specialist

Gyte 288
(219) 989-2726
dorworth@purduecal.edu

 

Lynda G. Levin, M.S.  Lab Coordinator-Intro Biology

Lynda G. Levin, M.S.
Lab Coordinator-Intro Biology

Gyte 293
(219) 989-2602
levin@purduecal.edu

       
       
       
 

Clerical/Service Staff

 
       
jesssmall

Jessica Orr
Lab Operations Coordinator

Gyte 022
(219) 989-2306
Jessica.Orr@purduecal.edu

Dianasmall

Diana Young
Lab Operations Coordinator

Gyte 004
(219) 989-2427
Diana.Young@purduecal.edu

       
 20140607_114256-2

Erica Burnett
Secretary

Gyte 298
(219) 989-2404
Erica.Burnett@purduecal.edu

   
       
 

Advising Staff 

 
 Heather Drake (7-3-14) 1

 

Heather Drake
Academic Adviser

Gyte 171C
(219) 989-4116
heather.drake@purduecal.edu