2013-14 Key Dates

2013

  • Monday, August 19: Fall 2013 Semester classes begin
  • Monday-Tuesday, October 7-8: Fall Term Break (no classes)
  • Monday, October 28: Priority Registration for Spring Semester begins
  • Saturday, November 16: “View Purdue Calumet” (campus visitation)
  • Wednesday-Sunday, November 27-December 1: Fall/Thanksgiving Recess
  • Monday-Saturday, December 9-14: Fall Semester 2013 Final exams
  • Friday, December 13: Priority Registration for Spring Semester ends
  • Tuesday, December 17: Fall Commencement @ Hammond Civic Center

2014

  • Monday-Friday, January 13-17: Spring Semester Late Registration
  • Monday, January 13: Spring Semester 2014 classes begin
  • Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King Holiday (no classes)
  • Saturday, February 22: Future Peregrine Day
  • Monday-Sunday, March 10-16: Spring Break (no classes)
  • Monday, March 17: Priority Registration for Summer/Fall terms begins
  • Saturday, April 12: Purdue Calumet Spring Open House
  • Monday-Saturday, May 5-10: Spring Semester 2014 final exams
  • Saturday, May 10: Spring Commencement @ Hammond Civic Center
  • Monday, May 19: May-mester 2014 classes (Module I) begin
  • Monday-Friday, June 2-6: Summer Session 2014 Registration resumes
  • Monday, June 16: Summer Session 2014 (Module II) classes begin
  • Monday, July 14: Summer Session 2014 (Module III) classes begin
  • Friday, August 8: Summer Session 2014 classes end
  • Wednesday, August 13: Fall Semester 2014 Registration resumes
  • Monday, August 25: Fall Semester 2014 classes begin

 

For more information about becoming a student visit:
www.purduecal.edu/prospective